Septimus Heap

Posted by Scribbles

This one's more aimed for children's reading, but was entertaining nonetheless. Septimus Heap is a fantasy series, written by Angie Sage, about a seventh son of a seventh son who has magical powers and becomes apprentice to the ExtraOrdinary wizard.

It's set in a fictional world and the series generally revolves around Septimus's adventures as he studies for seven years before being able to take over the position of ExtraOrdinary wizard himself.

I hear the first book is being made into a film, though I'm not sure if it's true. There are currently four books, and the fifth (Syren) is apparently scheduled to be released on September 09.


I. Magyk
II. Flyte
III. Physik
IV. Queste


Anonymous said...

Thank You

Post a Comment