The Shadowmarch Trilogy

Posted by Scribbles

The first Marchlands kingdom, Southmarch (commonly called "Shadowmarch"), lies directly on the edge of the mysterious Shadowline, a shroud of endless mist that marks the entrance to the realm of the fairy-folk, the Qar. Crossing the Shadowline is said to drive any human mad, but, as far as anyone knows, the line has not moved any further south for centuries. Now, inexplicably, it has begun to creep slowly but surely deeper into the lands of Southmarch, bringing an unknown menace with it.

The third and final book to the trilogy, Shadowrise, is apparently due out in 2010.


I. Shadowmarch
II. Shadowplay


Post a Comment